DoD Directive 8570.1 Training

Directive 8570.1 - Obtain Your DoD Security Certifications

DoD 8570.1
DoD 8570.1 Directive Training

DoD Directive 8570.1

What is the DoD Directive 8570.1: 

United States Department of Defense has determined that the security of information assets is mission critical.  DoD 8570 training provides guidance and procedures for the training, certification, and management of the DoD.  Information Assurance (IA) functions in assigned duty positions.  MAX Computer Training & Support, LLC (MAX CTS) will quickly, efficiently, and effectively get your staff trained and certified. We offer onsite Training Camps in the following area:

  • IAT Level 1:  A+, Network+, and SSCP                                 
  • IAM Level 1: Security+ and CAP                     


  • IAT Level 2:  Security+ and SSCP                                           
  • IAM Level 2: CISSP, CISM, and CAP


  • IAT Level 3:  CISA and CISSP
  • IAM Level 3: CISM and CISSP
United States Department of Defense

Who should be certified:

Information Assurance Technical (IAT) and Information Assurance Management (IAM) personnel must be fully trained and certified to baseline requirements to perform their IA duties. Many people all across the country are seeking information assurance training to achieve certifications. Establish standards where Information Assurance (IA) personnel obtain a uniform level of competency with regard to DoD information and networks.

Benefits of Training and Certifications:

  • Standardize the minimum skill level for all IA personnel throughout the DoD
  • Provide qualified IA workforce members to the soldiers that need them
  • Creation of a set of formal training requirements and establishment of certification programs
  • Increase the knowledge base of every IA workforce team member through education and / or experience

Copyright © 2010 MAXCTS, LLC All Right Reserved